Bite the bullet and JUST DO IT!

WARNING! This blog contains clichés.

So… I’ve started a blog. It’s something that I’ve thought about doing for a while. What was holding me back? I guess my own apprehension was holding me back and fear of what others would think. Who would want to read about what I think?

Recently a friend of mine started vlogging and when I asked him why he said, “I wanted to do it to document my life so that in years to come I can look back on it”. It’s that sentiment that inspired me to start blogging. I want to look back and see the good times and the bad times.

I guess this is more of a place for me to reflect on my thoughts and experiences. Maybe no one will read this or maybe it will be read by many. Hopefully the latter and those of you that are reading this blog, I hope you take something away from it. I’ve always loved writing so that’s why I finally decided to ‘bite the bullet’ (you were warned).

I’m the farthest thing you could get from a professional writer, if that’s what you’re expecting then I apologise now. This is the first time I’ve done anything like this, so please bear with me.

I’m a medical student in the friendly city of Sheffield. I’ll be starting off my blog from just before getting into medical school so that you can get the full picture. I’ve had some unique experiences, in my opinion, and I want to share them with you.

Take home message of the blog: If there’s something you’ve always wanted to do however big or small, like starting a blog, then (in the immortal words of Shia LeBeouf) just do it. Don’t let fear of what others think hold you back!

Leave a Reply

